Wavy Wednesdays

A$AP Mob
Non-Airable Tracks: 
1, 2, 3, 4
RCA Records
Album Art: 

In 2016, A$AP Mob has released tons of new music every Wednesday as part of their Wavy Wednesday series. This particular 4 track tape contains the tracks, "Thumbin", "I Don't Care", "Goldie Mack (Snippet)", and "V Lone". These tracks feature A$AP Ant, A$AP Ferg, A$AP Rocky, A$AP Marty, Playboi Carti, Uno The Activist, and Waka Flocka. If you're a fan of A$AP Mob, you'll enjoy these tracks as much as I did, as they all deliver that signature A$AP sound with eerie, spacious beats with hard hitting 808s and drums. For me, this tape has 2 standout tracks in "I Don't Care" and "Goldie Mack (Snippet)". "I Don't Care" delivers a strong hip-hop influenced, piano driven beat, with two very nice verses from Ferg, and a catchy hook. Altogether, "I Don't Care" is a great A$AP track; however, for me, "Goldie Mack (Snippet)" is the highlight of this tape and just leaves me wanting a full version as soon as possible (no pun intended). This song absolutely bumps, delivering just what you would expect out of a A$AP Mob and Brick Squad collaboration, a hard hitting trap anthem. Overall, in my opinion, this tape is full of heat, and does a great job of hyping us up for the impending release of "Cozy Tapes Vol. 1".

Sounds Like: 
A$AP Ferg
Sounds Like: 
Wake Flocka
Sounds Like: 
Flatbush Zombies
Recommended Tracks: 
Goldie Mack (Snippet): this shit bumps, absolute heat
I Don't Care: great piano-driven beat with clean verses
Zack Estes
Date Reviewed: